A Prayer For Peace

“O Lord Jesus, thou faithful and merciful High Priest, who consented to be in all things tempted like as we are, yet without sin, that, taught by this experience how hard it is to obey God in sufferings, thou mightest be touched with a feeling of our infirmities, have compassion on me, succour me, thy servant prostrate, and pressed with so many maladies.

O God of my salvation, make my soul fit for thy heavenly kingdom, and my body for the resurrection. Great Shepherd of the sheep, who, through the blood of the everlasting covenant hast been brought again from the dead, O Lord and Saviour Jesus, be present with me, an infirm and afflicted sheep of thine.”

(James Arminius)

Author: Daniel

I am a Christian who is seeking to build God's Kingdom.

1 thought on “A Prayer For Peace”

Comments are closed.