A Message From Jesus

(This was written by Menno Simons.  He is writing as if Jesus is speaking.  Simons draws from a number of Scripture passages to summarize the message and mission of Jesus.)   

I am the Son of the almighty God, Luke 1:32, anointed with the Holy Ghost to preach the Gospel to the poor, and to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, to give sight to the blind, to open the prison to them that are bound, and to proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord, Isa. 61:1; Luke 4:18.

Believe the gospel. I am the Lamb that was offered for you. I take away the sins of the world. My Father has made me unto you wisdom and righteousness and sanctification and redemption, 1 Cor. 1:30. Whosoever believeth on me shall not be ashamed, yea all that believe that I am He, have eternal life. John 3:16.

Author: Daniel

I am a Christian who is seeking to build God's Kingdom.