God’s Language is Truth

This is the seventh article in a twelve-part series that develops a theology of language by examining what the Bible says about this topic.

God’s language is truth and is true.  In John 17:17 Jesus, in a prayer to the Father, said, “…your word is truth” (ESV).  The fact that God’s Word is truth causes me to want to immerse myself in it and allow its truth to speak to me.  I want to come to more fully appreciate the truth of God’s Word because an increased appreciation of his Word would also increase my desire to share it with the world.  Psalm 119:142 states that God’s law is true.  Since God’s law is true, do we have any reason to not believe it and accept it as the ultimate standard for our lives?  I want my life to be shaped by the truth of God’s Word.

Author: Daniel

I am a Christian who is seeking to build God's Kingdom.