God Uses Language

This is the sixth article in a twelve-part series that develops a theology of language by examining what the Bible says about this topic.

God uses language to reveal himself.  The fact that we have the Bible is ample proof of this point.  Despite the limitations of human language, which we noted above, God has chosen to inspire men to write the Bible (2 Timothy 3:16; 2 Peter 1:21).  The fact that God was willing to lower himself to our limited linguistic level in order to communicate to us about himself is proof of the love that he has for mankind.  To personalize it, God loved me enough to be willing to use my language to communicate that love.  As I begin to realize the power of God’s desire to communicate with me, my only choice is to make him Lord of my life.

Author: Daniel

I am a Christian who is seeking to build God's Kingdom.